Help



Managing Users

Within Yendo you can tightly control what level of access each user is given. 

Creating Users

If you have subscribed to Yendo through a 3rd party system such as Google Apps then user registration is managed through that system. This includes the initial signup of the user and also their login details (password). 

For all other users, all elements are managed through the settings section of Yendo.

To add a new user, go to the Settings section of Yendo and select users from the top menu. In this screen press the Plus icon to add a new user:

Add User


This will then bring you to the user details screen where you can type in all the details of the new user. Please enter the users email address carefully as this is needed to identify the user and to send them login details as appropriate. 

You will also need to choose a unique username for the user. To do this enter your suggested username (often their email address can be used for this). Then press the Check Username button and the system will confirm that your chosen username is available.

Check Username


When you have done this the Save button at the bottom of the screen will become enabled and you will be able to create the new user.

User Access

You can control what sections of the system the user has access to be changing the setting for the 'User Type' field. Each type applies an access profile to the user as shown below:

AdministratorAccess to all sections
StandardAccess to all sections except 'Settings'
LowAccess to Dashboard, Sales and Purchases only
No AccessNo access to any part of the system




If a new user signs up for Yendo through a 3rd party system such as Google Apps then they are initially given the type of 'No Access'. To give them access to the system an Administrator must edit their profile to change their User Type to another value.

Deleting a User

To delete a user go to the Settings section then click on Users on the top menu. You will then be shown a list of your users within Yendo.

Click on the Edit icon next to the user you want to delete.

Delete a user

This will take you to the edit user screen. If you scroll to the bottom of this screen you will see a drop down list called 'Status'. Drop this down and change the selection to 'Deleted'. Now press the Save User button and the user will be deleted.

Delete a user