How to Delete an Invoice
Both sales and purchase invoices can be deleted. Please take care when doing this however as deleting an old invoice may impact previously completed accounts.
To delete an invoice go to the invoice list screen (or the purchase list screen if deleting a purchase). Then search for and select the invoice you want to delete by clicking on the invoice reference number as shown below.
Clicking on the reference will bring you to the view invoice screen. At the bottom of this screen there is a link to change the status of the invoice. Press this to open the status panel. Then update the Invoice Status to 'Deleted' and select Save.
You can also use this panel to update the status of the invoice to 'Draft' which will remove it from your accounts but will still allow you to email it to your customer as a quotation.